Select Page

Louis Gifford Prize

The highest scoring participant in the Examination for the European Diploma in Pain Physiotherapy is awarded the Louis Gifford Prize. As a clinician, researcher, and writer, Louis Gifford had a substantial impact on the physiotherapy profession. Sadly, Louis passed away in 2014, though his legacy and influence lives on through the work of his wife Phillipa Tindle.

The prize is awarded at a ceremony at the European Pain Federation EFIC biennial congress, where the winner receives a plaque along with free registration for the congress. The recipient will be honoured from the plenary stage in front of their peers and leaders in the pain physiotherapy community.


Past Winners:

2018: Elien Van der Gucht

2019: Doireann Murtagh

2022: Vanessa Peacock