Select Page

Virtual Pain Education Summit 2024









EFIC Virtual Pain Summit


To take part in the Virtual Pain Education Summit just join the EFIC Academy. Additional benefits include:

Exclusive access to the EFIC Education Platform

Reduced fees for the EFIC Pain Exams

Reduced fees for the #EFIC2025 Congress and more!

Here is what attendees of the previous #EFICVirtualPainSummit thought:


Agreed that the quality of the educational content was excellent


Agreed that the quality of the speakers was excellent


Agreed that the event fulfilled their educational objectives


Agreed that the event improved their understanding of basic pain science

Why attend the #EFICVirtualPainSummit 2024?

Over 30 hours of teaching across 2 days
Specific tracks for physicians, physiotherapists, psychologists and nurses
Cutting-edge science lectures on hot topics
Over 100 faculty members
Courses modelled specifically around the European Pain Federation curricula
Interprofessional learning sessions

Meet the Faculty

Track Leaders and Co-Leaders:

Pain Medicine: Daniele Batelli, San Marino and Indre Bileviciute-Ljungar, Sweden

Pain Physiotherapy: Harriet Wittink, the Netherlands and Albère Köke, the Netherlands

Pain Nursing: Nadja Nestler, Austria and Marta Falecka, Poland

Pain Psychology: Edmund Keogh, United Kingdom and Sónia F. Bernardes, Portugal

Confirmed Speakers

Rachel Aaron
Claire Ashton-James
Lene Baad-Hansen
Przemysław Babel
Fabrizio Benedetti
Indre Bileviciute-Ljungar
Arun Bhaskar
Jeff Bosteels
Susan Broekmans
Line Caes
Karin Cannons
Louise Carroll
Zuzana Cervenkova
Suzanne Chapman
Gillian Chumbley
Luana Colloca
Jane Cook
Felicia Cox
Oscar de Leon Casasola
Laura Demartini

Denis Dupoiron
Malin Ernberg
Reis Felipe
Alexandra Ferreira-Valente
Denys Fontaine
Patrice Forget
Diego Maria Fornasari
Theo Fotis
Brona Fullen
Martin Galligan
Liesbet Goubert
Ina Gryp
Sigridur Gunnarsdottir
Yacine Hadjiat
Winfried Hauser
Janneke Hoeijmakers
Lea Hofel
Sandra Jorna-Lakke
Ulrike Kaiser

Flavia Kapos

Kai Karos
Peerdeman Kaya
Sabrine Klerx
Carolien Kloek
Helen Koechlin
Albère Köke
Efthimios Kouloulas
Miriam Kunz

Christian Lampl
Antoinette Maassen van den Brink
Petra Mandysova
Daniel Mauter
Victor Mayoral
Michel Mertens
Evelina Mocci
David Moore
Nadja Nestler
Nick Olthof
Norma O’Keeffe

Romy Parker
Madelon Peters
Emanuele Piraccini
Esther Pogatzki-Zahn
Jo Protheroe
Dorota Religa
Mienke Rijsdijk
Marcelo Rivano
Saurab Sharma
Stefano Tamburin
Anneke Valk
Esther van Benten
Rianne van Boekel
Charlotte van Laake
Sophie Vervullens

Rikard Wicksell
Harriet Wittink

Joanna Zakrzewska
Sigridur Zoëga

Join the #EFICAcademy to receive access to the #EFICVirtualPainSummit along with many other benefits such as reduced EFIC Pain exam fees, reduced #EFIC2025 registration fees and many more.


EFIC Academy Membership Costs



Physicians from World Bank High Income Countries  and industry professionals



Academy member rate per year



Physicians from World Bank Lower and Middle Income Countries



Academy member rate per year






Academy member rate per year







Academy Member rate per year

EACCME® Accreditation

The EFIC Virtual Pain Education Summit 2024, Virtual, Belgium 28/05/2024 – 29/05/2024, has been accredited by the European Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (EACCME®) with 14.0 European CME credits (ECMEC®s). Each medical specialist should claim only those hours of credit that he/she actually spent in the educational activity.

Through an agreement between the Union Européenne des Médecins Spécialistes and the American Medical Association, physicians may convert EACCME® credits to an equivalent number of AMA PRA Category 1 CreditsTM. Information on the process to convert EACCME® credit to AMA credit can be found at

Live educational activities, occurring outside of Canada, recognised by the UEMS-EACCME® for ECMEC®s are deemed to be Accredited Group Learning Activities (Section 1) as defined by the Maintenance of Certification Program of the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada.

Please note: Access to the material of the Virtual Pain Education Summit will be available on-demand from 30 May to 31 August 2024. During this extended time period, EACCME® credits can still be claimed for the sessions completed by the learner.

Who should attend the #EFICVirtualPainSummit?


Tweets from the #EFICVirtualPainSummit 2021

How healthcare professionals can benefit from the European Pain Federation

Virtual Pain Education Summit

An online event for all healthcare professionals interested in advancing their knowledge in pain management

European Pain Federation Academy

The biggest European pain education community offering many benefits from reduced fees to events and exams to exclusive access to our EFIC Academy Education Platform

EFIC Congress 2025 - Pain in Europe XIV

24-26 April 2025, Lyon

The main European congress for all healthcare professionals working in pain management featuring cutting-edge pain research and hot topics in pain science